Anne-Sophie at UEA

Three years of my life as an EU student of English Literature at the University of East Anglia,England.

Feels Like Christmas

It is only November, but Norwich is already full of Christmas decorations everywhere in town and in shops! For the first time ever, I promise I’ll try not to be too grumpy about Christmas and I’ll do my best to be in a Christmas mood 😛  

Photo1035

My flatmates introduced me to an English tradition : secret Santa — we don’t do that in France, but I found the idea really cool and fun. A few days ago, I headed to the city centre to start looking for presents for some friends and also for my younger brother. I went to my favourite shop in Norwich : The Television and Movie Store! For those who never heard about it, it is near the Forum (the massive glass BBC building) and they sell TV series related items. They have an impressive collection of Doctor Who merch, and also tons of books, DVDs, video games stuff…

Photo1029

Since my brother loves Doctor Who, I got him this AMAZING mug. I’m so jealous, I think I’ll borrow it every day. I’m not really sure how you’re supposed to drink in a square-shaped cup though… Now, let’s hope he doesn’t go on my blog and discovers his Christmas present.

 Photo1037

A friend of mine got me this early Christmas present by the way : a hilarious shower cap! I’m so classy when I shower now! I’m sure you’re all jealous.

Photo1027

Tomorrow, I’m going to London with some friends. I am so excited! So expect a post about my day in London really soon! We got really cheap tickets with Megabus, sowe might plan another trip to London in January. And my birthday is next week so I’m excited about that too!

Leave a Reply

Follow Anne-Sophie at UEA on WordPress.com

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 77 other followers

