Anne-Sophie at UEA

Three years of my life as an EU student of English Literature at the University of East Anglia,England.

The Things I’ve Missed the Most While at Uni

Even though I adapted really quickly to life at UEA and have always felt super comfortable there, I’ve started noticing things I miss more and more while I’m at uni:

– French bread. I’m not just talking about baguette: you can get amazing loaves of bread with nuts, raisin or cereal inside…I’m getting so sick of cheap Aldi bread.

vive-la-fete-du-pain

Photo1708(1)

– Having my mother doing the laundry, drying and ironing for me. Let’s be honest, we all miss this.

– Not having to go food shopping every week and to carry several heavy bags.

– Having a decent sized fridge… 

– Not having to cook every day.

Photo1664

I enjoyed cooking this for my parents though!

– Having as much chocolate and biscuits as I want! I’m greedy…

Chocolate, caramel and toffee... a dream!

Chocolate, caramel and toffee… a DREAM!

– Having time to relax, for music and playing guitar with amp!

Rocking out! \m/

Rocking out! \m/

– This FANTASTIC collection of instruments and guitar equipment… 

Photo1674

My babies…

The sun! I’ve been walking near the sea a lot during the Easter break.

Beach in Antibes.

Beach in Antibes.

Photo1693

– And of course…. My little brother! 😀

IMG_20140710_211629

What do you miss the most? 

5 comments on “The Things I’ve Missed the Most While at Uni

  1. Sara
    2 April, 2015

    I went to live in Australia for two year by myself and I really missed home-cooking and having my own kitchen and bathroom – dorm life was hard work sometimes 🙂

    Like

    • megalomania29
      2 April, 2015

      Oh yeah, two years is a long time… Must have been a great experience though!

      Like

  2. student nurse adventures
    1 April, 2015

    Wow! Great Post! I had no idea you play the guitar! *o*

    Like

Leave a Reply

Follow Anne-Sophie at UEA on WordPress.com

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 77 other followers

