Anne-Sophie at UEA

An International Student of Literature in England.

The Plantation Garden

Last Saturday I woke up and decided I couldn’t stay in my room all day and needed to go out. I didn’t really know what to do so I had a look on Tripadvisor and found out about the Plantation Garden in Norwich! I thought it’d be really nice and cool so I went…

It’s near the city centre, right next to the Catholic Cathedral. Entry is £2 but apparently you don’t have to pay.

IMG_5153

As they say, it’s “a beautiful secret garden in the heart of Norwich”. It felt like being far away from the city… I also loved the Mexican/Thai vibe of the garden.

It’s so peaceful there… You can hear birds, no cars, nothing… It just smells like trees and grass.

IMG_5199

IMG_5116

I had fun taking tons of photographs of flowers too. 🙂

IMG_5165

I love this picture! 

 IMG_5105

They had a couple of palm trees, they reminded me of home so much because there are tons of those in Nice and other Southern towns.

IMG_5158

IMG_5159

Almost creepy!

The Plantation Garden was a very nice discovery, I’d love to go there again to relax. It’s the perfect place to visit when the weather is nice!

IMG_5181

IMG_5172

 

3 comments on “The Plantation Garden

  1. Pingback: 10 Things to do in Norwich | Anne-Sophie at UEA

  2. Pingback: Trip to Seringham and Priory Garden | Anne-Sophie at UEA

  3. Looks lovely! I wanna go there!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Follow Anne-Sophie at UEA on WordPress.com

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 77 other followers

