Anne-Sophie at UEA

Three years of my life as an EU student of English Literature at the University of East Anglia,England.

Summer of Fun

Hi everyone! My holidays are going pretty well! 

I haven’t done that much to be honest. I’ve been to my boyfriend’s a lot — he’s lucky enough to have a swimming pool in his garden! Because of the heat I don’t go out as much as I’d like to. The best time to go out is after 7 or 8 in the evening, when the sun is down. I went to the beach for the first time in years with my grandmother and brother, in Nice, at sunset, and it was so nice! 🙂 

Photo2461

Photo2462

Going out in the day in June is alright, but it’s going to be way too busy over the next two months with all the tourists and people being on summer holiday. I’m not a big fan of Nice, so I went to Antibes again with my brother. It’s a much smaller town but it has its own charm. I always go to the “old-Antibes” to get ice creams at the same place and visit the shops. That’s where my mother would always take me as a kid. If you visit the South of France, then go to Antibes and Biot! 

10112014166

10112014171

Last summer I fell in love with an awesome place a few miles away from where I live: Aquasplash! It’s a super cool water park! There are many different kind of slides and some of them are crazy. But it’s also great for families and younger kids. I really wanted to go in June when it’s quieter: it was worth it! There was no queueing at all, the weather was perfect and had so much fun with my brother. I’ll go again next week with my boyfriend and his sister. We’re addicted to this park. There’s a mini golf next to it, I’ll also go there at some point.

Here are a few photographs I took yesterday that will hopefully make everybody jealous!

Photo2493

My two favourite slides and the the wave pool!

Photo2494

Right now, my summer is all about fun since I still haven’t found a job. I left lots of CVs in all the restaurant in my town over Easter and thought I’d get at least one phone call, but I didn’t. I thought it’d be easier for me to get offers this year since I got experience last summer. I gave out more CVs over the last days and attempted to get translation internships. That would have been a dream to me! The only person who replied basically said that they only take students who need an internship as part of their degree…

Photo2484

I hope you’re all having a great summer, whatever you’re doing. See you soon!

PS: I still miss UEA!

One comment on “Summer of Fun

  1. student nurse adventures
    30 June, 2015

    Aww I wish I went to an aquapark!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Follow Anne-Sophie at UEA on WordPress.com

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 77 other followers

