Anne-Sophie at UEA

An International Student of Literature in England.

Settling In at UEA — Arrival

This article is the first one I ever wrote for my blog… Looking back, it means a lot to me because it was the start of a new life, and lots of things have changed since last September. Leaving my home, parents and brother was a huge (and scary) step forward in life, but I think I dealt with it pretty well!

Anne-Sophie at UEA

When we arrived at UEA, we were taken to the Congregation Hall: I quickly collected my keys, signed some documents, and the staff drove me to my accommodation. It didn’t even take half an hour, I have to admit I’m quite impressed by the organisation (especially after going to a chaotic uni in France). They even carried my luggage up the stairs for me! I felt more welcome than ever! Everybody was so nice and friendly to me that I immediately felt at ease.

Photo0841

My accommodation is the Uni Village, it’s a 15 minutes walk from the campus centre (the Square). The rooms there are all en-suite and they’re cheaper than the en-suite rooms on campus. On top of that, the flats are smaller so I figured it’d be easier and quieter to share a flat and particularly the kitchen with only 8 people.

Photo0648

Upon opening the door to my room, I could have…

View original post 813 more words

One comment on “Settling In at UEA — Arrival

  1. Fred
    7 September, 2015

    Second home …. Great 😉 thanks to all your flatmates, friends & UEA ♥

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Follow Anne-Sophie at UEA on WordPress.com

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 76 other followers

