Anne-Sophie at UEA

An International Student of Literature in England.

An Evening With Steven Wilson

20160127_190221

Last Wednesday, I got to see the amazing Steven Wilson and his band perform live in London at the Eventim Apollo! It was the fifth time me and my boyfriend went to see them and it certainly won’t be the last time. The setlist was amazing and they’re all incredible musician — check them out if you want to discover the definition of “amazing”. I was really excited about it and it really motivated me to know I had this concert to look forward to. Now it’s over but I have amazing memories of an incredible concert and a very nice afternoon in London with my boyfriend (after getting very confused in the underground and trying out the earthquake simulator of the Natural History Museum). 

January has been a very busy month with Derren Brown’s show in London, four nights in Southampton and this gig. I feel like I’ve been living on the train and like I’ve been away more than at home since the start of this semester. At least now I’m finally able to go to place on my own without getting lost or scared to get lost so there’s progress! I’m going to London again (yes I know, I spent my life there now) in three week  to see my godmother and visit the Harry Potter studio with Joshua!

Meanwhile… work work work and work. It’s crazy that I already need to start thinking about my projects for the final essays (due the first week of May) since the semester has just started. To be honest, I have no ideas right now and it worries me that other students do. So I need to start thinking about that and should also try to look for jobs, internships, career plans or at least find out how to write an English CV. Where’s time to live?

I am counting the days until I go home and counting the weeks until the end of this semester. Can it be summer yet?

20160127_202047

20160127_193208

Leave a Reply

Follow Anne-Sophie at UEA on WordPress.com

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 76 other followers

