Anne-Sophie at UEA

An International Student of Literature in England.

Norfolk and Norwich Festival 2016

20160513_181135

Norfolk and Norwich Festival is a pretty big event that starts today and ends on the 29th of May. Last year, I’d heard about it but wasn’t particularly interested… However, this year, I feel like I was really interested in it. On top of that, I want to keep myself busy and have really been looking for things to do while I’m still in Norwich. The festival was therefore the perfect opportunity! 

The last few weeks were crazy due to essays and I found myself listening to a lot of calming or epic classical music to help me write my essays. If you’re looking for things to listen to, then I strongly recommend Tchaikovsky and Dvorak (thanks mum)!  I already knew I really wanted to go to a concert at the cathedral to hear a real choir play with the church organ… And I’m very excited to say that this wish will become true on the 28th of May! 🙂 My housemates and I are going to Fauré Requiem, a wonderful piece I’d never heard of before! My dream is still to hear Mozart’s Requiem live but this one’s really good too (based on the Youtube live version I found). 

20160513_181122

It is not too late to book your tickets for this event or other ones that will be happening all over Norwich and Norfolk this month!

Leave a Reply

Follow Anne-Sophie at UEA on WordPress.com

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 77 other followers

