Anne-Sophie at UEA

Three years of my life as an EU student of English Literature at the University of East Anglia,England.

New York

I am incredibly lucky and grateful to be able to say that my family and I spent 10 days awesome days in New York! 😀

I made a little video to remember all the things we did and saw. The most amazing memory I’ll keep of this family trip is the Sunday morning we spent in a gospel church in Harlem, with Cindy — a local we met through a website. Their songs and voices made me shiver more than once. Unfortunately, I was unable to film or take photographs but if you ever go to New York, you must go to a church in Harlem. That afternoon was also incredible since Cindy took us to Marjorie Eliot’s flat in North Harlem — where this woman has been giving free jazz concerts every Sunday afternoon with other musicians since 1993. I have a couple of videos of this and you can find more about Marjorie on Youtube. 

Here are a few photographs… It was hard to pick a few but I can’t upload 5,000 photos on my blog! 

IMG_8242bis

View from the Empire State Building

4

Central Park

Central Park

8

No, my little brother isn’t taller than me…

10

Beautiful 9/11 memorial

9

One World Trade Center

^1D8AF28FF54B36D6C789EB1E6780B96913A914EEFF5DD7DC93^pimgpsh_fullsize_distr

One comment on “New York

  1. Fred
    14 July, 2016

    Magnifique séjour en famille dans cette ville surprenante… inoubliables rencontres …😍

    Like

Leave a Reply

Follow Anne-Sophie at UEA on WordPress.com

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 77 other followers

