Anne-Sophie at UEA

An International Student of Literature in England.

Museum Fernand Léger

Hi everyone! I hope you’re having a nice summer, wherever you are 🙂 

Two months have already passed since I left Norwich and I can’t believe how quickly time goes by. I still have one month left at home so I’ll try to make the most of it because let’s be honest: I’m not looking forward to a crazy and stressful third year. 

I wanted to do a quick summer update and show you a lovely place I have just discovered in Biot, a little town in the South of France: the Fernand Léger museum!  I loved this place so much, with its beautiful paintings on the outside walls and the sculptures in the park around the museum. There was also a nice exhibition about Summer 1954 in Biot and the outdoor exhibition the group “ESPACE” prepared that summer. I missed the Sainsbury Centre, you see.

Enjoy the video, and the sound of crickets at the end!

3 comments on “Museum Fernand Léger

  1. Fred
    11 August, 2016

    Un musée dans un lieu de rêve…. et des fresques gigantesques du couple MELANO (j’ai eu l’honneur de rencontrer Madame).😎

    Like

  2. Geoff Griffiths
    9 August, 2016

    Thanks for this reminder of a terrific place to experience Léger’s work. The ceramics are particularly great and the building is a special bonus.
    Only a few kilometres to the north is the equally fabulous Fondation Maeght… hope you have been or will go!
    http://www.fondation-maeght.com/en/

    Like

    • Anne-Sophie
      10 August, 2016

      Excellent recommendation! I’ve actually been there once in primary school according to my mother, but I can’t remember it. She said she’d take me there soon though 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

Follow Anne-Sophie at UEA on WordPress.com

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 76 other followers

