Anne-Sophie at UEA

Three years of my life as an EU student of English Literature at the University of East Anglia,England.

A Day in the Life of a Literature Student

I remember applying for English Literature courses at university, not really knowing where to start and feeling a bit lost. My main problem I think was having no idea what it would be like! Now that I’m in third year, I realise it can be hard to explain what I do every day at uni and it also really depends on your modules and on the university. 

A few other humanities students from UEA and I wrote a bit about a day in our lives on The Student Room. The post can be found: here! I describe a typical day in my life, talk about seminars, professors, formative tasks, essays… 

Other students include Katie who studies History and Hannah who also studies English Literature. 

Please do not hesitate to ask any questions, I’d be more than happy to help you if I can 🙂

When you've been spending way too much time working in the library... It's almost become a second home.

When you’ve been spending way too much time working in the library… This semester, it’s almost become a second home.

One comment on “A Day in the Life of a Literature Student

  1. Ravenclaw Book Club
    24 December, 2016

    Ohhh nice, gonna go read that!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Follow Anne-Sophie at UEA on WordPress.com

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 77 other followers

