Anne-Sophie at UEA

An International Student of Literature in England.

Do Something Different Week

banner

“Do Something Different Week” is an exciting week of activities going on on campus and giving you the opportunity to try lots of new things and really make the most of your time at university. These things only happen at UEA!

Despite a very busy timetable, the thought of “doing something different” and discovering all sorts of new things was really appealing to me! All the events are free (yes!) and take place between the 27th of February and the 3rd of March — which is week 7 of the semester (reading week!).

I cannot even talk about all the opportunities available so you can see the full programme of the week here! There really is something for everyone. I am super excited about it and have booked for the following events:

  • French: The gift of languages. Culinary in the Francophonie. (I could not miss that.)
  • Come and try Buddhist meditation. (I’m beyond excited and super intrigued about it. It’s something I’ve wanted to try and learn about for a while.)
  • Dementia Friends: how you can help to create dementia friendly community.
  • Soft bodies and Hard science.
  • The invisible forces of nature.

There was even more I wanted to do but I needed to remain sensible. I have a ton of university work to do, volunteering, and I need to make sure I work the minimum amount of hours as an Ambassador.

Remember that university isn’t just about studies or going out with friends. For me, it’s been about doing lots of fun and weird things and also about learning as much as I could. These are probably the things I’ll remember the most about my time at UEA. As I said last semester, this is my last year of university and I regret not doing more things in my first two years. So this year, I don’t want to miss anything!

Do the same, do something different, and make your university experience really rich and special! 🙂

One comment on “Do Something Different Week

  1. Pascale
    21 February, 2017

    Hi, anne so!
    You’re so lucky !!!
    Many interesting things to do…
    Can I come ???(I’m joking !!!…).
    Ps :”Soft body and hard science” (I don’t see what it means ).
    I’m waiting for your news experiences returns,
    All the family kissing you,
    Pascale

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Follow Anne-Sophie at UEA on WordPress.com

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 76 other followers

