Anne-Sophie at UEA

An International Student of Literature in England.

Great Yarmouth

In November, I finally went to Great Yarmouth (on my birthday). It was so empty but we got lucky because the weather was perfect! I really enjoyed it and plan to go back in Spring or closer to the summer, when it might be a bit more busy 🙂

I’m finally releasing this video ages later — I know, sorry. But it’s never too late to go, especially with warmer days and the Easter break coming soon!

I only paid £5 for a return ticket by train with my railcard. Without one, it costs about £8 but, alternatively, you can get a bus to Great Yarmouth!

5 comments on “Great Yarmouth

  1. Ravenclaw Book Club
    18 March, 2017

    I wanted to go too last semester but when I saw pictures of the town I thought it looked kind of like a tacky horror movie set and it freaked me out, so I didn’t go. 😂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Follow Anne-Sophie at UEA on WordPress.com

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 76 other followers

